Sign in to follow this  
Nicodemis

[Gameplay] Battle Royale Mode

Question

Hello community,

It's been months since I posted last, but thought I would see what the community's appetite was for a true BR mode.  I started playing WW3 as soon as it was humanly possible, and was really excited leading up to early access, especially when Battle Royale was being teased on the road map.  I was even fortunate enough to get into the Recon testing, which brings me to my main point.

As we all know, Battle Royale has taken the FPS world by storm.  For me, it is the most enjoyable FPS experience to date, as it blends moments of intense action with smart, tactical play, and sometimes just plain random luck to be on your side.  Playing WW3 gave me a lot of hope for BR - the game is gorgeous, the devs are amazing to the community, and the gameplay is very clean.  That being said, i was very disappointed in the launch of Recon, because it merely felt like another multiplayer FPS squad-based mode, and not an entirely different FPS experience.