Kruzikal

A well tuned revive system design <HERE>

My ideas on a revive system

A few of my personal opinions:

1.       The advanced ballistics system in world war 3 is a feature that enhances immersion.

2.       Adding a willy-nilly revive system, I my opinion, would completely destroy the immersion created by said feature.

a.       Showing you where you got hit, and then someone reviving you, would just be silly and make it less realistic and immersive.

So, instead of having to add one that doesn’t compliment the other, why don’t we build the revive system off of the ballistic system? I am a developer and a programmer of sorts, and this is how I imagine it working, and how it could work well.

We have a built in ballistic system here that provides rich context on the data of where our bodies were impacted with incoming rounds, as well as the damage that occurred in a specific area.

As most players have said, headshots and vitals should be an immediate cannot revive. However we can go much deeper into this, and beforehand, I would like to say that I view shots placed center mass that impact the spinal region as vitals- CANNOT REVIVE.

Each body part should have a standard treatment time built into the code.

If 100% of the damage caused in killing the player is dealt to the leg, that would be a 10 second revive

If 100% of the damage caused in killing the player is dealt to the arm, that would be a 5 second revive.

These base line measures will play in further in a second.

However, if 25% of the damage to the player is to the leg, and 75% of the damage is to the arm, than the combined percentage of time would be added (25% of damage to leg = 2.5 seconds/75% of damage to leg = 3.75 seconds), MEANING the total time to revive the player would be 6.25 seconds.