Sign in to follow this  
RechtsanwaltSteven

How can I avoid the terrible matchmaking?

Hey,

I bought WW3 a few weeks ago and I really want to get into it. I am a noob and don't have enough experience, but I can not get into playing the game because matchmaking does not work well. Two out of three times, matchmaking will create a game with a single opponent, or even without any enemies. What is the sense of a large Warzone, when the game lets me play alone? I think WW3 has a lot of potential, that's why I need some tips from you. How can I play a lot of games with many other players in a row? I just don't want to randomly try and error until I have found a playable match. 

I wish you kind regards,

RechtsanwaltSteven (LawyerSteven)

• Like 2

Welcome to WW3 v.3 ... Yeah you can't avoid the terrible matchmaking, in 195 hours of play; I've played 3-5 fully populated (64 player) Warzone large games. Since the .3 patch you're lucky if you get a 10 vs. 10 warzone game. But you can play TDM while wearing a in game xmas sweater, so it's not all bad.

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

5 hours ago, RechtsanwaltSteven said:

Hey,

I bought WW3 a few weeks ago and I really want to get into it. I am a noob and don't have enough experience, but I can not get into playing the game because matchmaking does not work well. Two out of three times, matchmaking will create a game with a single opponent, or even without any enemies. What is the sense of a large Warzone, when the game lets me play alone? I think WW3 has a lot of potential, that's why I need some tips from you. How can I play a lot of games with many other players in a row? I just don't want to randomly try and error until I have found a playable match. 

I wish you kind regards,

RechtsanwaltSteven (LawyerSteven)

I sent ya a message! 

In the upcoming patch, we would like to introduce a server browser. You would be able to peak at the servers and pick one you want to join. I think it will help a little in this regard :).